Fail Mary is an indie rock duo based in South Texas consisting of drummer Chris Glass and singer/guitarist Connor D. Jones.

The pair formed Fail Mary in November 2014 during their time at Wharton County Junior College as a fun side project to play at open mics and talent shows. Soon after, the band started recording and releasing early demos at a rapid-fire rate. Most notable of these is their six-track demo EP, The City Skyline, which released February 2015.

Fail Mary spent the next two years street performing and playing small shows. All the while, the band stayed busy writing new material and experimenting with new techniques for an official release. By early 2017, the duo found their footing, their voice, and their identity.

Their experiments manifested themselves in Fail Mary’s debut release in April that year: a self-produced, self-recorded, self-released EP about heartbreak and abandonment entitled Showcase Your Sorrow—showing marked improvement over their previous recordings.

– – –

Fail Mary has released Showcase Your Sorrow under a Creative Commons license, meaning anyone is free to copy, share, and adapt these songs (as long as credit is given, and no money is made).

This means you can upload these songs to torrent sites, burn CDs and give them to your friends, use our music in your podcast, or create a music video for free without fear of legal retribution (you can not, however, sell those CDs or place ads in that podcast/video).



Copyright 2017 Fail Mary. Songs from “Showcase Your Sorrow” licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 license. Some rights reserved. Cover photography from “Showcase Your Sorrow” and its singles, as well as images from the Contact and Mailing List pages, by Daniel Wehner. All photos of live performances by Cergio Rojas.